These East Central Community College students were recently inducted into Theta Xi chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges. Inductees and their hometowns include (front row, from left) Rey Barragan of Carthage, Nicole Thorne of Decatur, Alexis Gaines and Kayla Baucum, both of Newton, Yulemi Perez of Morton, Bailey Tullos of Pelahatchie, Katelyn Morson of Vicksburg, Carly Smith of Union, Kristen Cook of Philadelphia, Morgan Williams of Union, Alley Bernard of Meridian, Morgan McPhail of Edinburg, Maggie Wooldridge of Meridian, Zoee McCool of Philadelphia and Abby Wells of Noxapater; (second row, from left) Jesse Boydstun of Louisville, Andrew Sullivan of Decatur, Logan Tadlock of Forest, Dakota Morgan of Louisville, Caleb Collins of Clinton, Brandi Jordan of Newton, Ashley Crawford of Union, Ty Duran of Noxapater, Lauren Parker of Lena, Kaeleigh Thompson of Brandon, Madelyn Edwards of Noxapater, Hannah Stokes of Philadelphia, Jasmine Gray of Walnut Grove, Krissy Watkins of Lena, Jenna McPhail of Sebastopol, Katie Evans of Chunky, Ciara Patterson of  Newton, and AnneTaylor Adams of Philadelphia; (third row, from left) Braxton Rose of Hickory, Brady Anderson of Philadelphia, Cody Myers of Pelahatchie, Claire Lindsey of Morton, Bryce Callie Lott of Sebastopol, Alliah Summers of Walnut Grove, Jaiden Moore of Philadelphia, Makayla Creel of Sebastopol, Asa Jimmie of Choctaw, Hanna Frazier of Bay Springs, Madison Leach of Sebastopol, Jordan McLemore of Lake, Katie Wolverton of Union, Beth Fortner of Port Gibson, Allyson Hollingsworth of Decatur, Rebekah Smith of Chunky, and Kaehlyn Saxton of Carthage; (fourth row, from left) Will Newell of Florence, Lane Belk of Philadelphia, Shalaine Thompson of Carthage, Kaitlyn Goforth of Little Rock, Destin Adkins of Union, Barbara Bobo of Philadelphia, Chloe Chapman, Destiny Jenkins and Macy Lott, all of Union; Allison Brown of Ackerman, Tucker Cain of Carthage, Hailey Reel of Louisville, Gracey Wilcher of Carthage, Baylee Lewis of Lena, Giuliana Donato of Carthage, Jacob Galloway of Clover, S.C., Matt Hancock of Sebastopol, and Dillon Green of Vicksburg; and (back row, from left) Madison Nelson of Union, John Thomas Carney of Brandon, John Cameron Clark of Louisville, Riley Oubre of Newton, Kalee Sturdivant of Lena, Emilee Tadlock of Forest, Anna Attkison of Brandon, Brianna Dailey of Decatur, Blake Wyatt of Philadelphia, William Tarlton of Preston, Jarrett Pennington of Pelahatchie, Kyle Skinner of Union, LaKenya Triplett of Forest, Emalee Rushing of Sebastopol, Hayden Sullivan of Florence, Daniel Jones of Forest, and Joel Hill of Decatur. More than 125 students joined the prestigious organization, whose mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming. To qualify, students must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree and must have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Director of Housing and Student Activities Dr. Amanda Walton, Mathematics Instructor Jenna Wright and Dean of Students James Miller serve as advisers.