A list of candidates that have qualified to run for a Neshoba County office in the 2019 election

The following candidates have qualified with the Circuit Clerk’s Office as of 5:00 PM on March 1, 2019:

Supervisor – District 1

Keith Lillis (R) (I)

Bobby Joe Lovern (R)

Ralph Nowell (R)

Supervisor – District 2

Kevin Cumberland (R) (I)

Melton Dewayne Bounds (R)

Jay Eakes (R)

Supervisor – District 3

Jerry L. Goforth (R) (I)

Kinsey Smith (R)

Supervisor – District 4

Allen White (R) (I)

Marty Sistrunk (R)

Todd Pilgrim (R)

Kevin Wilcher (R)

Supervisor – District 5

Obbie Riley (D) (I)

David Carter (R)

Jerald McClendon (D)

Chancery Clerk

Guy Nowell (R) (I)

Circuit Clerk

Pattie Duncan Lee (R) (I)


Kevin Baysinger (R)

Kenny Moore (R)

Ken Spears (R)

Jeff Crapps (IND)

Ken Edwards (D)

Danny Carter (D)

Eric Clark (R)

Rudolph Gentry (R)

Coroner / Medical Examiner

John E. Stephens (R) (I)

Tax Assessor / Collector

Mike Lewis (R) (I)

Constable – Place 1

Josh Burt (R)

Mark Flake (R)

Terry Todd (R)

Dyron Talbert (R)

Lindsey Kidd (IND)

Constable – Place 2

Wendell Walker (R)

Keith McCrory (R)

Nathan Sistrunk (R)

Eric Pope (R)

Lane Taylor (R)

Desmond Jones (IND)

Justice Court Judge – Place 1

Paul Payne (R)

Shawn Holley (R)

Justice Court Judge – Place 2

Johnathan “Earl” Spears (R) (I)

Alexander Brown (IND)

County Attorney

Caleb May (R) (I)

(D) = Democrat     (I) = Incumbent     (R) = Republican     (IND) = Independent