Breaking: Governor Reeves Mandates Masks and Adds Other Restrictions to 7 Additional Counties Including Leake


Mandated masks and additional guidelines are now added to 7 more counties in Mississippi, including Leake. Governor Reeves has signed an order requiring masks indoors as well as outdoors if social distancing is not possible. Also, indoor gatherings are limited to 10 people and outdoor gatherings are limited 50 people. Harrison, Madison, Marshall, Jones, Carroll, Benton and Leake are added to the 9 counties which were named last week. Those counties include DeSoto Jackson, Lee, Forest, Lamar, Itawamba, Claiborne, Chickasaw and Neshoba.

The decision to expand restriction was due to the steady increase of Covid-19 across the state and especially in these areas.

This order goes in to effect tomorrow morning at 8am and lasts until at least November 11th.