Here’s Your Election Day Preview


Mississippi’s primaries are just around the corner.  Voters will go to the polls on Tuesday, March 12th to select party nominees for President, one of our U-S Senate seats and all four of our seats in the U-S House.  Republican Senator Roger Wicker is running for re-election.  He has two challengers in the primary, Ghannon Burton and Dan Eubanks.  Ty Pinkins is running unopposed for the Democratic Senate nomination.  Congressman Trent Kelly is unopposed for the Republican nomination in the 1st congressional district, while two Democrats are running for that seat– Dianne Dodson Black and Bronco Williams.  Congressman Bennie Thompson has no opposition in the Democratic primary in the 2nd district with three candidates, Ron Eller, Andrew Scott Smith and Taylor Turcotte, seeking the Republican nomination.  Third District Congressman Michael Guest is running with no opposition in the primary and his Democratic challenger has dropped out of the race.  And in the 4th District, Congressman Mike Ezell faces Carl Boyanton and Michael McGill in the Republican primary.   Craig Elliot Raybon is unopposed for the Democratic nomination in the 4th District.

Even though Donald Trump’s Republican challengers have ended their campaigns, Ron DeSantis, Nikki Haley and Vivek Ramaswamy will still be on the ballot in Mississippi Tuesday along with Trump.    Joe Biden will be the only presidential candidate on the Democratic ballot.