Neshoba County DYW 2021 Selected


Neshoba County has a new “Distinguished Young Woman.” Mary Kate Moran has been selected as the 2021 Neshoba County representative. Marlee Thomas is first alternate and Emma Taylor is second alternate. This year the candidates had to compete digital style because of Covid-19 social distancing requirements. According to Neshoba County Chairman, Jennifer Prince, “the committee worked hard to make sure these girls had the best experience they could have. We are proud of each and every contestant. This program challenges an individual to learn about themselves and to ‘Be the Best’ they can be.”