Boswell Media brings home 10 first place MAB awards


Winners of the 2024 Mississippi Association of Broadcasters “Excellence in Broadcasters” awards were announced Saturday night Old Capitol Inn in downtown Jackson.

Boswell Media brought home awards in the radio, news, sports, and online categories.

Awards for the night include “BMO in the Morning” winning first place in Radio Morning Show for the third year in a row and host Brian BMO Montgomery was named Radio Personality of the Year for the second straight year.

Randy Bell was named Mississippi’s best Radio News Anchor/Reporter for the second straight year.

Additionally,’s story on the LV Hull Legacy Center won first place in the Multimedia category.

In total, Boswell Media brought home 16 awards, ten of which were first place.

Winners are listed below.

MAB Excellence in Broadcasting Awards 2024

First Place Awards

Other awards receiving honors: