Cyrus Ben and Phyliss J Anderson head to Runoff in Tribal Chief Elections


Members of the Choctaw tribe will be heading to the polls for an election run-off to vote for the next tribal chief.  Incumbent Chief Phyliss J. Anderson will face Cyrus Ben in the run-off.

Ben received 45% of the vote Tuesday while Anderson pulled in 36% of the votes. The Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians will hold a Tribal Election (Run-Off) on Tuesday, July 2, 2019 for Tribal Chief for a four-year term.

  • Phyliss J. Anderson – 1306
  • Randy Anderson- 168
  • Cyrus Ben- 1647
  • Beasley Denson- 191
  • Barry McMillan- 336
  • Eric McMillan- 25

Official Election Results (002)

Notice of Run-Off